Help

Wallingford, PA Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for STRATH HAVEN HIGH SCHOOL.
(94 Reviews)

STRATH HAVEN HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


August 01, 2017

I love Strath Haven. The atmosphere is a bit anxiety-inducing and very competitive, with heavy pressure to excel, but it has prepared me very well for college and life in general. Most (but not all) of the teachers are very caring and helpful and passionate about the subjects they teach. The school provides a huge list of opportunities for anyone to pursue the things they love, from marching band (it's super cool here, for some reason) to sports, from music to acting, or all of the above, as many students take on probably too many activities. We're stressed out but happy at Strath Haven, and I'd never pick any other school to be my own.

By a Other
July 01, 2017

Strath Haven gives students a chance to find and pursue what they love while also enforcing strong backgrounds in their academics.

By a Other
June 01, 2017

Strath Haven serves as a place to grow. The faculty and staff are both supportive and encouraging, thus, ensuring that everyone is supported regardless of what path they choose to take post- graduation. There are many opportunities to get involved at Strath Haven and many groups are equally represented.

By a Other
May 01, 2017

It's a pretty good school! The students and faculty members are very welcoming. They have a good academic system and numerous clubs to join. The only thing is I wished it was more diverse but that probably has something more to do with the area and who lives there. But overall the school is good and I'm sad to be leaving it soon.

By a Other
May 01, 2017

This is a outstanding school. The academics here are great, there is a club, sport, or activity for everyone, amazing teachers, and an overall wonderful experience to be a part of.

By a Other
May 01, 2017

Diversity abound. Dedicated teachers. Quality athletic program. College readiness. Resource abundant.

By a Other
May 01, 2017

I truly do not think that I could have been afforded a better high school experience. Although there were bumps in the road, I think Haven is the only school that could have made it easiest to be who I am while I am here.

By a Other
April 01, 2017

Some teachers really strive to create a proper learning experience, and the school has a good feeling about it overall. It's definitely a fairly privileged high school. However, the academic pressure can sometimes be too much, and there are definitely some gaps when it comes to the difference between CP, Honors, and AP. Overall, it's a good school that, with some work, could be an excellent school.

By a Other
April 01, 2017

Strath Haven was a great experience for me. I started at Strath Haven Middle School in 6th grade. The teachers there did a lot prepping for me to transfer to the High School, and i always go back to thank them one in a while. When my Freshmen year started at the high school, i was absolutely nervous, but my counselor and teachers helped me get through the year. Strath Haven helped me become who i am, and i am glad to say i graduated from one of the best high schools out there.

By a Other
April 01, 2017

I had an overall positive experience at Strath Haven High School, but I don't think that every department is as strong as they try to make them look. There is a lot that still needs to be worked on and I don't think the faculty is doing everything they can to improve the experience for every student.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com

Wallingford, Pa Zip Codes

Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.