Help

Wallingford, PA Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for STRATH HAVEN HIGH SCHOOL.
(107 Reviews)

STRATH HAVEN HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


July 01, 2018

The positive attitude that is equally shown by everyone towards academics as well as sports and the arts.

By a Other
July 01, 2018

Strath Haven is an excellent school district with very nice, quiet neighborhoods. The students are all very driven and smart. This school is ranked one of the top schools in the state. Some kids who attended were a little mean at times, but there were plenty of opportunities to make friends with people. There are tons of different awesome clubs and activities students can be a part of and it¿s what makes the school so great and enjoyable for all students who attend. The teachers are all driven to make sure their students strive to success and if you ever have trouble you can always go to a teacher or guidance counselor or even the principle for help. Very great school district and I would recommend to a friend.

By a Other
June 01, 2018

Strath Haven has a great academic program for the most part, and the majority of teachers are great. The school is mostly caucasian but largely LGBT+. Overall though, I feel that Strath Haven has done a fairly good job at preparing students for the next step of their lives.

By a Other
June 01, 2018

Strath Haven has a really great and supportive environment. Most of the teachers truly care about their students and their success. I enjoyed my four years of school there. I especially liked that there was no GPA ranking at Strath Haven which relieves a lot of stress from students who already have so much to worry about.

By a Other
June 01, 2018

I had an amazing experience at Strath Haven. I met new people, joined new clubs and got the opportunity to take amazing classes that not every school offers.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

Fantastic School. Prepared all students to not only be successful in the future but also how to lead others to success. Best 4 years of my life.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

Strath Haven has been an incredible experience for me. Not only have I developed invaluable friendships within this community, but have endured some of the most important experiences so far in my life. Throughout the past four years, Strath Haven has helped me grow both personally and intellectually, while also allowing me to use my skills to give back through extracurriculars, athletics, and in the classroom.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

Strath Haven has a reputation of being "Stress Haven" due to the pressure that the students put on themselves. Most students are involved in a little bit of everything, including the most rigorous curriculum possible. The teachers are always there for help and are willing to work with their students on anything that they don't completely comprehend. The student body varies from class level and "friend group", some of these groups are not very accepting to new people that enter the school in high school.

By a Other
May 01, 2018

I feel very fortunate to have attended Strath Haven High School. The resources and commitment to education that the community has are outstanding. I'm glad that there were so many AP and honors classes offered. Also, so many students are involved in extracurriculars, including an amazing marching band and competitive sports teams. I feel one area that we could improve is more interaction between the students in the Career/College Prep classes and the students in the AP and honors classes. Overall, the teachers were mostly very qualified and interesting, and the extracurricular activities were excellent.

By a Other
April 01, 2018

There is a whole variety of electives that you can take. There is something for everyone. Lots of clubs, sport teams, and afterschool activities. Most of the teachers stay 5th block to help you with homework and understand the material if you need help.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com

Wallingford, Pa Zip Codes

Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.