Help

Wallingford, PA Schools and Ratings

School Ratings and Reviews (FAQ)

This report contains School Ratings and Reviews for STRATH HAVEN HIGH SCHOOL.
(98 Reviews)

STRATH HAVEN HIGH SCHOOL Rating and Reviews

Review Rating


January 01, 2018

There is a whole variety of electives that you can take. There is something for everyone. Lots of clubs, sport teams, and afterschool activities. Most of the teachers stay 5th block to help you with homework and understand the material if you need help.

By a Other
January 01, 2018

Just a great school that takes Education Very seriously. Has the biggest Band in the state of Pennsylvania, sports are very competitive.

By a Other
December 01, 2017

I graduated Strath Haven High School in 2017. I am currently enrolled Temple University's honors program pursuing a Bachelors degree in biology. The things I learned in many of my classes don't really apply to much of my classes. The most helpful classes were definitely my science classes which provided a fantastic foundation for my current curriculum. The teachers at Strath Haven can be split into two categories some are the most inspiring and empowering teachers available and some are average teachers who are willing to assist student but never really make that deeper connection. Overall I had a pleasant experience at Strath Haven and am excited to learn how well I was prepared.

By a Other
November 01, 2017

It was a pretty good school, very diverse. Academics were above average, the sports programs was decent. If you are a band student, then this is the school for you, as their band program is the biggest and best in the region.

By a Other
August 01, 2017

I love Strath Haven. The atmosphere is a bit anxiety-inducing and very competitive, with heavy pressure to excel, but it has prepared me very well for college and life in general. Most (but not all) of the teachers are very caring and helpful and passionate about the subjects they teach. The school provides a huge list of opportunities for anyone to pursue the things they love, from marching band (it's super cool here, for some reason) to sports, from music to acting, or all of the above, as many students take on probably too many activities. We're stressed out but happy at Strath Haven, and I'd never pick any other school to be my own.

By a Other
July 01, 2017

Strath Haven gives students a chance to find and pursue what they love while also enforcing strong backgrounds in their academics.

By a Other
June 01, 2017

Strath Haven serves as a place to grow. The faculty and staff are both supportive and encouraging, thus, ensuring that everyone is supported regardless of what path they choose to take post- graduation. There are many opportunities to get involved at Strath Haven and many groups are equally represented.

By a Other
May 01, 2017

Diversity abound. Dedicated teachers. Quality athletic program. College readiness. Resource abundant.

By a Other
May 01, 2017

I truly do not think that I could have been afforded a better high school experience. Although there were bumps in the road, I think Haven is the only school that could have made it easiest to be who I am while I am here.

By a Other
May 01, 2017

It's a pretty good school! The students and faculty members are very welcoming. They have a good academic system and numerous clubs to join. The only thing is I wished it was more diverse but that probably has something more to do with the area and who lives there. But overall the school is good and I'm sad to be leaving it soon.

By a Other
Ratings and Reviews provided by Niche.com

Wallingford, Pa Zip Codes

Information Powered by Onboard Informatics. Copyright © 2015 Onboard Informatics.